top of page

Berlin, Feb. 2017

Updated: Aug 30, 2022

I want to live in Berlin. I only spent four days there but I had that feeling in my bones that it would be the right place for me. Who knows? We’ll see.

On our first night we left our apartment on Fransösische Straße and walked to the Brandenburg gate. It was freezing and I couldn’t feel my toes but it was definitely worth it to see the gate illuminated in front of the clear, dark sky.

This city is bursting with memories reminders of its turbulent history lie around every corner.

One of the former watch towers at the wall.

A must-do when in Berlin is a walk along the East Side Gallery that exhibits graffiti artwork along sections of the wall that remain.

The Reichstag struck me as one of the most architecturally beautiful buildings I’ve ever seen and the views from the roof were just as stunning.

Berlin is bursting with art; I can’t even remember how many museums we entered, how many masterpieces I admired and how important it all was in the country’s history – I felt privileged to be immersed in such a rich culture.

A must see - 'Der Denker' Rodin.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page