top of page

Stackpole, Pembrokeshire. UK

Updated: Aug 30, 2022

Autumn has arrived for sure, it seems. The air has a chilly bite, the pavements are littered with crunchy brown leaves and I've contracted my annual cold!

So, to mark the end of such a perfect summer and the start of a promising autumn, I visited Pembrokeshire for a few days with my Mum. It was all very last minute and we only stayed three nights, but it was such a tonic and a wonderful chance to explore this beautiful coastline that has been on our lists for ages!

We stayed in a National Trust cottage, right by the sea on the coastal path - it couldn't have been better positioned!

Below is the view we were greeted with when walking out of the cottage - a shimmering sea sandwiched between the most vibrant green grass I've ever seen, (since the heatwave at least), and a sky just bursting with clouds!

On day one, we walked from Stackpole all the way past Freshwater Bay, towards Manorbier! There was wind strong enough to force us to the edge of the cliffs (scary!) but constant sun to make up for it. We walked about 23km in total, so were ready for supper by the fire when we finally arrived home!

Still can't comprehend the beautiful shades of green!

On the drive home, a few days later, we stopped off in Tenby - a seaside town renowned for it's neopolitan houses and bright beach that wraps around it - it certainly didn't disappoint!

I'd love to live in one of these..the blue one in the middle, I think!!

Again, dazzling sunshine - with no more "back to school", I'm seeing September in a whole new light....(quite literally).

That's it for now (apologies for the minimal photos - half the time I was worried the wind would whip the phone out of my hand and the other half, a photo wouldn't have done it justice).

We both concluded that Wales, or at least this little corner of it, was a mix of a little bit of Cornwall and a little bot of Scotland, creating a whole lot of beauty.

Pembrokeshire, I'll be back !!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page