top of page

Williamstown, Massachussetts

At the end of the Christmas period and the start of the New Year, I boarded a plane to Boston, Massachusetts. The trip was an 'educational' one of sorts, the intention being for a few students from Exeter College, Oxford to participate in the 'Winter Study Programme' at Williams College, a small (but apparently the best) liberal arts college, and thus continue the historical link between the two Universities.

We had just under two weeks before we had to be back in the UK for the start of our own term here in Oxford, so although we were very much 'visiting students', we got to know the place and lots of wonderful people so quickly that it was surprisingly difficult to leave.

Day one and we were greeted with snow! But enjoy these photos while they last because the weather then rose to 17 degrees on the weekend, melting the white blanket along with my opportunities to get 'authentic' photos of Williams in Winter!

Ironically, I was taking a course in journalism whilst there, which was fascinating and truly inspiring but the brevity of our stay meant we sadly missed the compulsory, week-long trip to New York :( and also acts a neat excuse as to why my posts on here are far from regular and a bit all over the place when they do grace your feed. Perhaps if I'd stayed I'd be one step closer to that dream travel journalism job..!!

I'm not sure one post is enough for this jam packed fortnight, so I'll leave you with some photos of the campus while I start on the sequel.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page